School Rd,
Gawler SA 5118, Australia
08 8522 2988
South Australia Department of Education Government of South Australia

School Governing Council

Governing councils are bodies that govern a school or preschool. At South Australian Government schools and preschools (sites):
• every school's local community is represented by either a governing council or a school council
• preschools might have either a governing council or a management committee.
The site leader (school principal or preschool director) works together with the council or management committee to develop future directions for their site.

All parents are welcome to join the Governing Council via nomination at the annual AGM.

2021 Council Members:

Rachael Mahoney, Chairperson
Tracey Reed, Deputy Chairperson
Louise Egan, Secretary
David Reiman, Treasurer

Natasha Winter

Susan Cahalan

Paige Carter

Melisa Cavallaro

Rikki Loadsman

Melisa Powell

Staff representatives:

Celeste Matthews, Principal & Amanda Fountain, Teacher


David Reiman & Louise Egan

David Reiman & Natasha Winter